

## COMHAIRLE CHONTAE NA GAILLIMHE GALWAY COUNTY COUNCIL

## DRAFT ROAD TRAFFIC (SPECIAL SPEED LIMITS) COUNTY GALWAY BYE-LAWS No. 1 & No. 2 2024

Galway County Council in exercise of the powers conferred on it by Section 9 of the Road Traffic Act 2004 (No.44 of 2004), as amended and in the interest of public safety hereby gives notice of its intention to make Special Speed Limit Bye-Laws in respect of certain roads within the administrative area of the County of Galway.

Copies of the **Draft Road Traffic (Special Speed Limits) County Galway Bye-Laws No. 1 & No. 2 2024** including location maps, will be available for public inspection during normal office hours from Friday the 11<sup>th</sup> October 2024 to Friday the 15<sup>th</sup> November 2024 at the following locations:

- Infrastructure & Operations Unit, Galway County Council, Aras An Chontae, Prospect Hill, Galway,
- Municipal District of Tuam office, High Street, Tuam,
- Municipal District of Loughrea office, Barrack Street, Loughrea,
- Conamara North Area office, Market Street, Clifden,
- Oifig Áitiúil, Conamara Theas, An Cheathrú Rua,
- Municipal District of Ballinalsoe, Civic Offices, Ballinasloe,
- Municipal District of Athenry-Oranmore office, Old Church Street, Athenry
- Gort Area Office, Crowe Street, Gort.

Copies of this notice and the draft bye-laws may be also viewed on Galway County Council's website <a href="https://www.galway.ie">www.galway.ie</a>

Objections or submissions in relation to these bye-laws may be made in writing, to the Director of Services, Infrastructure and Operations Unit, Galway County Council, Áras an Chontae, Prospect Hill, Galway, or by email to <a href="mailto:roads@galwaycoco.ie">roads@galwaycoco.ie</a>, no later than 4 p.m. on <a href="mailto:Friday the 15th">Friday the 15th</a> November 2024.